Japan Cup
The Japan Cup is the penultimate race of the 12-race Emirates World Series and one of the most important races of the Japanese racing season.
Race Type: Group 1

Distance: 2,400m

Track: Tokyo Racecourse, Fuchu, Tokyo

Date: Sunday, 29 November 2015

Held the last Sunday of November at Tokyo Racecourse in Fuchu, Tokyo, the race attracts runners from all over the world. Winners have come from Japan, North America, Britain, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, France, Germany and Italy.
2015 Japan Cup Final Field & Odds:

Betting markets for the 2015 Japan Cup are now live.
Japan Cup – All In – Win or Each Way

Horse – Odds

Lovely Day 3.50

Erupt 5.50

Sounds Of Earth 6.00

Shonan Pandora 6.00

Trip To Paris 9.00

Mikki Queen 9.00

Gold Ship 10.00

Nightflower 21.00

Ito 21.00

Last Impact 41.00

One And Only 81.00

Hit The Target 81.00

Curren Mirodic 81.00

Admire Deus 81.00

Shonan Bach 101.00

Derby Fizz 101.00

Pelusa 101.00

Jungle Cruise 151.00

The Japan Racing Association started the Japan Cup in order to give local racehorses a chance to compete against international racehorses. The left-hand turn race is contested over 2400 meters on turf and is open to thoroughbred three-year-olds and up. Three-year-old colts and geldings carry 55 kgs, three-year-old fillies 53 kgs, four-year-olds and up horses and geldings 57 kgs and four-year-olds and up mares 55 kgs.
Previous winners of the Japan Cup:

The Japan Cup was first run in 1981 and was restricted to horses trained in Japan, the USA, Australia, Canada, New Zealand and India, as well as ones that were specifically invited. An American mare, Mairzy Doates, trained by John Fulton and ridden by Cash Asmussen, finished a length in front of Frost King, a Canadian trained horse, with The Very One, another American horse, was third.
Some previous winners include: Alkaased, 2005; Zenno Rob Roy, 2004; Tap Dance City, 2003; Falbrav, 2002; Jungle Pocket, 2001; T M Opera O, 2000; Special Week, 1999; El Condor Pasa, 1998; Pilsudski, 1997; Singspiel, 1996 and Lando, 1995.
Year Winner Second Third

2014 Epiphaneia Just A Way Spielberg

2013 Gentildonna Denim And Ruby Tosen Jordan

2012 Gentildonna Orfevre Rulership

2011 Buena Vista Tosen Jordan Jaguar Mail

2010 Rose Kingdom Buena Vista Victoire Pisa

2009 Vodka Oken Bruce Lee Red Desire

2008 Screen Hero Deep Sky Vodka

2007 Admire Moon Pop Rock Meisho Samson

2006 Deep Impact Dream Passport Ouija Board

2005 Alkaased Heart’s Cry Zenno Rob Roy

2004 Zenno Rob Roy Cosmo Bulk Delta Blues

2003 Tap Dance City That’s The Plenty Symboli Kris

2002 Falbrav Sarafan Symboli Kris

2001 Jungle Pocket T M Opera O Narita Top Road

2000 T M Opera O Meisho Doto Fantastic Light